Final Illustration

I created a moodboard that inspired me.

I like all these collages because they are all creative and cool. I like how the textures used are all different, it creates a story. That is what I want to do to my illustration.

After all my experiments, I started collaging. And I brought some magazines and did a collage in which I really liked and took me a long time to finish.

10.0.33.20_SMTP_via_LDAP_03-15-2017_14-41-38

Inspired by Jonathon Yeo, I did my collage and I had two A4 space on the book. I tried out many Layouts.

Screen Shot 2017-03-17 at 14.49.58.png

For example, I duplicated 32 of the collage and thought of adding some pattern then a pen drawing on top. Trying to do a montage.  However I felt like it was too much as so much is going on in the picture. I then cut up the collage making a lace piece. However it didn’t go well.

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 20.37.09

I then played around with colour, texture and lines. The four elements. Everything wasn’t working out. Then I found a purple like colour and placed the collage on top.

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 20.37.56

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 20.41.23.png

I loved the purple, and then I thought I need to add something at the back. I tried adding images but then too much was going on. I then thought about typography. Maybe I could add some text.

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 20.42.49.png

I really liked the style so I thought maybe I could fill the background with text that is relating to what I am trying to communicate, which is no matter what size you are your beautiful, trying to tackle a social problem.

Book Template i can be.jpg

This is my final illustration, I added positive text bold and negative with the very low opacity that will make people stay on the page and read. I also added some handcraft like drawing over the text and collage inspired by Olivers Jeffers.

Overall for this brief, cross-media concept was a really funny engaging brief. I enjoyed all three briefs because it was all different and it allowed me to explore different elements that come under my course. I wish I could collage a male too or someone skinny because we shouldn’t let society make us who we are but only we can do that. I believe everyone should accept everyone for who they are and encourage each other. I love illustrating, drawing, water coloring because these media are beautiful as like using photoshop.

thumb-up-terminatorpablomr

 

 

Leave a Reply

