Experiments with illustration

After doing some research, I did some experiments with watercolours. Here are my experiments.

My first experiment was creating collage from magazine. I was playing around with skinny models and texture. It was fun but I didn’t like it because its not what I wanted to do.

IMG_1886

I then overlaid the collage with the model to show that from the outside the model is all perfect but inside her she has this wild thinking, cool personality with using the colourful hair to symbolise happiness, hyper feeling.

IMG_1887

I then started drawing with fine liners to start my water colour experiments. I didn’t have any water colours so I used fine liners and mixed it with water. However after experimenting I feel like it would be better if I used actual watercolours.

IMG_1890

IMG_1891

IMG_1930

For this experiment I used actual watercolours however it looked too perfect so I tried dripping the watercolour showing the make up is running off the face. I wanted to play around with watercolours as I have not used watercolours for a long time.

IMG_1931

Leave a Reply

