Film Research- Story Board

After writing my script and creating my storyboard, I needed to do some research on camera angles as I want to film my own film.

http://www.empireonline.com/movies/features/film-studies-101-camera-shots-styles/

This is a very good website I looked in. It tells me about different angles and it shows examples which give me better insight. I believe angles is a very important element when filming because it effects the quality of a movie and feels.

I feel like for my film, close up will be an important angle, to show emotions of my character. Also medium shot because it’s the most common shot. A high angle shot would also be important for my first scene because it will create and show isolation within my main character as it’s love of his life has left him. Overall the movie will be a POV shot because the film will be set in two characters POV. Which creates more of a suspenseful feeling. Allows the audience to understand and get intimate with the characters feeling and what they see that builds the climax to the story.


 

These are animated rough sketch storyboard. screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-15-22-17screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-15-33-19screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-15-50-30screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-22-44-32screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-22-49-38screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-22-55-26screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-22-58-48

 

Here is  a more detailed storyboard that shows the angles I will be shooting at.

IMG_1594.JPG

This is my second scene where the flashback starts. the first scene will be from third person point of view. It will be set in the future. The first scene will seem very depressing because I want to show how technology is everyones life. Without it, people are nothing.

IMG_1595.JPG

In my second scene, it will be from iRebecca 87 point of view. Audiences will see how different this ‘human’is.

IMG_1596.JPG

That is all my storyboard that I have drawn up.

Leave a Reply

